Add Content...

Volunteer Sign-Up

Project Genesis is an all-volunteer citizen-science project conducted throughout the beekeeping season. Data-collection days alternate between Saturday and Sunday every other week, from 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM. There are 20 colonies situated in two equal 'yards' (Upper and Lower) of 10 each.

 

Inspections follow an established protocal with data-sheets completed by teams of 2-3 volunteers.

 

Attendance is open to all and participation in any one collection day does not obligate the attendee to future committment. Come when you'd like and leave if you must - we only ask you RSVP with our Project CoOrdinator, Linda Zang if you plan to come so we can arrange the teams.


Please fill in the information on the form below and hit "submit" to receive notifications.

 

Our dates for 2018 hive inspections are: 


Sunday April 15

 

Saturday April 28

 

Sunday May 13

 

Saturday May 26

 

Sunday June 10

 

Saturday June 23

 

Sunday July 8

 

Saturday July 21

 

Sunday August 5

 

Saturday August 18

 

Sunday September 2

 

Saturday September 15

 

Sunday September 30

 

Saturday October 13

 

Sunday October 28

 

Saturday November 10


Volunteer Sign-Up

First Name:*
Last Name:*
Email:*
Phone:*
Address:*
City:*
State:*
Zip:*
County:*
Comments:
Security Code:
CAPTCHA
Enter the code shown above in the box below
* required Submit   Cancel      
 
 
C  E  N  T  E  R      F  O  R     H  O  N  E  Y  B  E  E     R  E  S  E  A  R  C  H

22 Cedar Hill Road         ♦      Asheville, NC 28806          ♦        honeybeeresearch@gmail.com
(828) 779-7047